Baseball

 

Baseball is one of my favorite sports. I enjoy baseball because of all of the decisions you have to make while you are playing. For example, if there is a runner on first and you are the second baseman there is 1 out and a fast grounder is hit to you, should you throw it to second or first? The answer is second because that is the lead runner. Another example of when you have to make big decisions is when you are pitching because your job as a pitcher is to get the batter confused so you have to decide what pitch to throw and where to throw it in the strike zone. That is why baseball is my favorite sport.

What is my favorite baseball team? My all time favorite team is the Phillies. I like the Phillies because both of my parents were born in New Jersey so they are both Philadelphia fans and now I am too. Another reason I like the Phillies is because of there mascot, there mascots name is the Philly fanatic. I like the Philly fanatic because he is really funny and shoots hot dogs at the fans. These are the reasons I like the Phillies

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *